Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
NEVER try this at home. I only cooked mine for 4 minutes and it was too well done. the next one I did for 2 minutes and it was tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Wowzers. I'm sold. I usually cook my corn in my electric pressure cooker so the kitchen doesn't heat up but this is pure genius!! And DELICIOUS!! I cut two ears in half, wrapped each in dry paper towel and then ran them quickly under water to wet the paper towel. Four minutes total in the microwave on high and pure perfection!! Ate two and the remaining two were still hot when we went to butter them. I'm literally stopping people in the hall at work and telling them about this. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
OMG, so much better than boiling! Took another member's advice. For 3 ears, wrapped in dry paper towels, wet the paper towels, put in micro for 4 minutes, turned over, 4 minutes longer. Left for about another minute and then unwrapped. So delicious! Sweet, tender, just perfect. Even my husband, who hates anything cooked in the microwave, said it was a lot better than boiled. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I will never boil corn on the cob again (steam? in this heat??) I cooked 2 ears of corn for 6 minutes, turning at half time. Using others' tips, here's how I did it: peeled back the husk, removed the silk, washed the ear, put the husk back. But the husk was "sprung" and wouldn't lay flat. To hold it in place I wrapped a short piece of dampened paper towel around that end. (I just flicked some water onto the paper towel.) This method of cooking is brilliant. The corn was tender and perfect, no heating up the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Worked great. Corn is extremely sweet and tender. Almost wanted to take off a star for the fact that the corn was too hot, but the sweetness more than compensated for that minor issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Corn was overdone by a factor of 10. No way one ear needs 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
The concept of microwaving corn on the cob is outstanding. This beats boiling water in a hot kitchen in the summer months especially in Florida. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Yummy! I was leery about microwaving but I try it today and was very pleased and my husband loved it as well! I cleaned the corn and left the husk on the corn. I microwaved 3 1/2 minutes on one side and then did it again 3 1/2 on the other side. Quick and Easy! Dinner was ready in no time. Broiled Salmon with garlic potatoes and microwave corn on the cob!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I love this! But i just cut the end off three or four ears and wrap them in a dish towel (clean). Then zap them for six to eight minutes, depending on how big they are. They are super hot when you take them out to take the husks off. But they taste so fresh and crisp and summery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann Murley Marino

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bardstown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I did 5 ears and it took about 14 minutes, but they were so perfect! I don't like boiling out all the goodness...Thanks for this great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States