Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I love this! But i just cut the end off three or four ears and wrap them in a dish towel (clean). Then zap them for six to eight minutes, depending on how big they are. They are super hot when you take them out to take the husks off. But they taste so fresh and crisp and summery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann Murley Marino

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bardstown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I did 5 ears and it took about 14 minutes, but they were so perfect! I don't like boiling out all the goodness...Thanks for this great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Have never thought to microwave corn on the cob...but I'm a believer! Took another reviewer's suggestion and just put the entire cob--husk and all--into the microwave for 3 minutes, let it cool about 5 minutes, then pulled the husk and silk off in one fell swoop. Tasty and so much easier than my normal method!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Super Simple, Tastes Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Great tasting and so easy! Will make corn like this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn in AK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Great and easy recipe. The corn came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Quick and easy way to prepare corn. We're used to boiling it but this was even faster. Salt and butter it and dig in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
very easy and good: cook ears individually on high for 2 min (1100 watt microwave) with husks on. Prior to putting in microwave, peel back husk and wash off, leaving just a little bit of dampness on the ear to help steam. then throw some seasonings on after pulling out of microwave. I did butter with cayenne pepper and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I've been cooking corn on the cob in my microwave for well over 30 years now. Got the method in my new Hitachi microwave cookbook then. Remove all but about the last 2 or 3 layers of husk. Trim the silk and the top. Microwave 2 cobs 5 minutes. Wait 5 minutes to eat. We keep repeating this until we have all the cobs we need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States