Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
just what we were looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was the easiest thing ever! I'm thrilled that it's not just easier than boiling; it's BETTER TASTING! I did one cob for 3 minutes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Nice and easy way to prepare corn on the cob. I had 6 ears of corn and it took about 10 minutes all together for all 6 to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Add about one minute for each additional ear of corn -- absolutely DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Yum! Corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This is much better than I thought it would be. I used a dish towel instead of a paper towel, and it worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This turned out great. My corn was so easy to fix and not soggy from being boiled in water either. I used fresh corn and made 3 ears at one time in a Pyrex pie plate. I did have to increase the time though for all three at once. I shucked these and removed the silks then simply wrapped them individually in damp paper towels as directed. Great recipe, this turned out just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
cooked the corn in the husk too. Won't boil corn any more! It took 4 minutes in my microwave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is how I cooked my corn this past summer. It was delicious every time. I cooked mine 2 minutes, per cob. I do think it depends on your microwave. You really have to experiment with it. Sure does beat boiling the water and heating up your house in the summer though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Since microwave ovens vary in wattage, the directed cooking time is not necessarily accurate. Saving a few minutes by not having to put a kettle of water on the stove was not worth the guesswork of knowing when the corn was done. I didn't find this method any easier and, frankly, I still prefer cooking the corn for a few minutes in boiling water with a little sugar added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States