Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Two ears, 6 minutes, PERFECT corn on the cob! No fuss, no waiting for water to boil, no wasted water! I tried it like the recipe the first time and it worked great! The second time, I left the husk on with the ends trimmed per other reviewers & it worked even BETTER! No wasted paper towels. :) Thank you for sharing this simple recipe for quick & easy corn on the cob! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I cooked 5 ears for 10 minutes in the husks in my 1200 Watt microwave without wrapping them in anything at all, and they were very good. I did turn them this time halfway through. The only prep I did was to remove the outermost husk of each ear and twisted off the top silks. As soon as they are done, I remove them from the microwave, let them set a couple of minutes, take them to the sink and remove the outer husks, twisting off at the bottom. Then I quickly run them under running warm water to remove the remaining silks, pile the ears on a paper towel lined plate to drain, and eat! Fresh super sweet corn was wonderful, especially since it was so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Follow the directions exactly! This saved me soooo much time and the corn tasted great! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I'll always be partial to my corn grilled, but this is a close second. My microwave (under 1000 watts, unsure of the exact) had two ears perfectly cooked in 5 minutes on high. My boyfriend claims he cooks his in the microwave but without a moist towel and it turns out, but this was so easy and delicious I won't chance it without. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Very good. Like others, I cooked 2 minutes per ear. I also used the paper towel method like the recipe calls for. After unwrapping from the paper towels, I brushed with melted butter mixed with a little lime juice and garlic sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Our grill ran out of propane so I was looking for a good recipe for boiling corn on the cob and I'm so glad I found this one! I microwaved 3 ears of corn wrapped in separate wet paper towels for 7 mins and I was PERFECT! My boyfriend couldn't get over how great they tasted! I think he even liked it better than when I make them on the grill! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
just what we were looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was the easiest thing ever! I'm thrilled that it's not just easier than boiling; it's BETTER TASTING! I did one cob for 3 minutes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Nice and easy way to prepare corn on the cob. I had 6 ears of corn and it took about 10 minutes all together for all 6 to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Add about one minute for each additional ear of corn -- absolutely DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States