Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Never knew you could do corn on the cob this way! how easy and no steam on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Followed other reviewers' advice and cut off the silk on the end of the cob, peeled off some of the outer husk (so you're basically steaming the cob) and microwaved on high for six minutes for two ears of corn. Every bit as good as boiled corn, with no heating up the kitchen or a dirty pot to wash after dinner. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I didn't need any seasoning, it was that delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Stumbled upon this one night when my range was not working. Microwaved right in the husks for 3 minutes on each side, two ears at a time, and let them stand for a bit to cool. Absolutely PERFECT! Buh-bye boiled corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Two ears, 6 minutes, PERFECT corn on the cob! No fuss, no waiting for water to boil, no wasted water! I tried it like the recipe the first time and it worked great! The second time, I left the husk on with the ends trimmed per other reviewers & it worked even BETTER! No wasted paper towels. :) Thank you for sharing this simple recipe for quick & easy corn on the cob! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I cooked 5 ears for 10 minutes in the husks in my 1200 Watt microwave without wrapping them in anything at all, and they were very good. I did turn them this time halfway through. The only prep I did was to remove the outermost husk of each ear and twisted off the top silks. As soon as they are done, I remove them from the microwave, let them set a couple of minutes, take them to the sink and remove the outer husks, twisting off at the bottom. Then I quickly run them under running warm water to remove the remaining silks, pile the ears on a paper towel lined plate to drain, and eat! Fresh super sweet corn was wonderful, especially since it was so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Follow the directions exactly! This saved me soooo much time and the corn tasted great! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I'll always be partial to my corn grilled, but this is a close second. My microwave (under 1000 watts, unsure of the exact) had two ears perfectly cooked in 5 minutes on high. My boyfriend claims he cooks his in the microwave but without a moist towel and it turns out, but this was so easy and delicious I won't chance it without. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Very good. Like others, I cooked 2 minutes per ear. I also used the paper towel method like the recipe calls for. After unwrapping from the paper towels, I brushed with melted butter mixed with a little lime juice and garlic sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Our grill ran out of propane so I was looking for a good recipe for boiling corn on the cob and I'm so glad I found this one! I microwaved 3 ears of corn wrapped in separate wet paper towels for 7 mins and I was PERFECT! My boyfriend couldn't get over how great they tasted! I think he even liked it better than when I make them on the grill! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States