Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This didn't turn out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khrysten1988

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Too much fuss. Just put corn in microwave (husk and all!!). Microwave 5 minutes for 1 corn, 6 min for 2. When done put on an oven mitt and peal back husk. This stays moist AND keeps the corn taste. KEEP IT BASIC!! Also good on a campfire like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goflyaway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Have been microwaving corn for years rather than boiling - never take all the husk off just tidy it up a little. (Taking the husk off before cooking 'ages' the kernels really fast and makes them dry ....)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Penetanguishene, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
No need to use paper towels if you have husks still on. If you have corn still in the husk, peel off a couple of the drier outer leaves, pull off the clump of threads hanging off the top, wash it a bit, put it on a plate and microwave for approx 2 mins per ear (smaller size ear is what I tested on). When done peel off husk (use gloves - it's HOT!) and threads will come right off too. DELICIOUS and soo easy! Never thought you could microwave corn with such wonderful results! Thanks for posting - and thanks for the reviews tthat had this suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Big fan of this in our house for many years... We get fresh corn usually with the husk on and slightly open from the top and rinse a little water in.. Afterwards, close up the husk and microwave for 3 minutes and deliciousness has arrived! The husk does much the same what the paper towel does by trapping and steaming the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Wow. This couldn't have turned out better. I did the paper towel method, since one of the ears was half shucked at the store. I broke them in half and then they easily wrapped in one tear off half sheet of paper towel. 5 minutes exactly for two ears (four half ears) worked great! So sweet. I will never boil again! One hint: be sure to unwrap the corn at the time you plan to eat them, I left one ear wrapped up and when I unwrapped it 10 minutes later it was a tad wrinkly (though still yummy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dakar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I've never heard of cooking corn on the cob this way but loved the idea since we had all the stove burners in use as well as the grill. Worked like a charm and I'll be using this method from now on. The corn was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I put the corns in the microwave. It was hot when I got it out and I ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Sooo easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Newton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I was at my parents for dinner a week ago and my Mom just showed me that for a while now, she's been cooking their corn on the cob in the microwave... I was shocked! It's PERFECTION! I put four ears, cleaned and bare, in a gallon size baggie. Seal the baggie closed leaving a tiny spot open for very little steam to escape, I cook the four ears for 8 minutes in my microwave and they are wonderful! I will probably never boil my corn again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjarz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States