Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I love to use the wet paper towel and leave the husk on. Overkill maybe, but it doesn't dry out and the silks come off the corn so much easier when it is cooked :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
So happy I found this recipe! About 2-3 minutes per ear in my microwave, and we had yellow and white perfection! Will use this recipe many times over. Thanks, Cheri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
So glad I found this! Cut my cooking time down in half and still tasted just as good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
So so so so EASY!!! I loved this. I am now going to do this if I don't feel like grilling. Loved this, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is how I cook corn, except I leave it in the husk. I usually have to microwave it, 3 at a time, for about 5 minutes. Very good corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
no reason to boil or steam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Five minutes was too long for our corn. I'll try this again with a shorter cook time. An OK option if you need to cook corn fast, but boiling would give better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Hmm, my corn was a tad dry. It was improved with a little butter and salt, but not quite juicy like when it is boiled. I checked after 5 minutes and it was not done yet, so I had to add at least another 2 minutes. This definitely has to sit for 5 minutes or longer as the kernal part near the cob gets very hot. I did really much enjoy not getting out the big pot of boiling water, though today, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
The best thing about microwaved corn on the cob is that when you eat it, you get the WHOLE kernel, not just part of it. Easy, quick and you don't heat up the kitchen with boiling pots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Microwaved in the cleaned husk, 5 minutes for each ear was great in my 1000 watt microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States