Microwave Chicken Parmesan/Chicken Breast Cacciato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
For quality this really is 3 stars, the chicken was dry (maybe 12 minutes was too long for my 8 tenderloins but that was as much as I could fit in my microwave dish) I ended up having to make extra crust/breading. It WASN'T BAD, and I WILL try cooking it again, but it didn't really resemble chicken parm that I know of. But we live in a hot climate and being able to make this in the microwave and serve with garlic bread without heating my kitchen warranted an extra star. It was easy and edible (my pickiest eater said it was her favorite but we all acknowledged it wasn't as good as the parm we go out for). Oh, and I will definitely make extra sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaKat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
this really did not turn out good at all. I don't frequently use my microwave for cooking as I am never happy with the results. I guess good chicken parm for my family is best in the oven or stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I am rating the sauce more than the recipe, because I just made mine in the oven. My husband raved about it. Much better than using store bought sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jello

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
If rating purely off taste I would not give it 5 stars, very good but not something to write home about. However, if you factor in the fact that it is so simple to make it does deserve 5... Its quick and easy...and no one knew it was from a microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Fantastic recipe so easy to make. This made me a hit at my friend's house warming party. I will definitely continue making this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghofer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I loved this. I baked mine in the oven though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Great recipe and my husband loved it!! Only downside is that for my first batch the chicken was a little dry. So the second time in just made 2 whole chicken breast for 8 mins. Came out PERFECT!! But also i have 1.58 kw (1580 w) microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelina867

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
great in a pinch for time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was really excellent! We baked it instead of microwaving it, and it came out wonderfully :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Good, remind me never to cook rice with chicken. I baked it and used tomatoe paste. Hmmm. good, kids ate it. yummy overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Perdue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States