Microwave Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Don't make this! It is TOO good, and TOO easy! The hardest thing about it for me was finding a paper bag (since all the grocery stores are now using plastic!) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubree Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is so easy and yummy! I used 12 cups of popcorn and added a heaping cup of cashews and it was still plenty of caramel. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
OMG..... tasted fantastic, and I seem to be on my husband and 2 year old son's good side!! Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
OMG!! Read this recipe 30 minutes ago, went to the kitchen, and to my suprise I had all the goods needed. It took literally minutes to make this delicious popcorn and to top it off, I have only 1 bowl to clean! Whoo, hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I make this pretty much every evening. I use the small 100 calorie bags of popcorn and 1 tbl. of butter. I don't wait for it to cool....I eat it hot out of the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSchritter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Arizona, USA
Living In: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Used two bags of microwave popcorn. Very good and easy! Used the same paper bag for 4 batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was so easy and tasty! I usually spend tons of money around the holidays buying those big metal tubs of popcorn, only to eat the caramel corn. No more of those! I needed something quick and yummy to take to our bible study tonight and this is going to be great. Only took me a half hour to make two batches and it's all ingredients I have around the house! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNISTAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I have been making this caramel popcorn for 30 years the old way. Just tried it the microwave way and was utterly thrilled. No more worrying about 'softball' stage or baking it too hot and burning some! Thanks and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
While it was yummy it never fully set. I made this twice and the first batch was exactly as the directions said and the sugar mixture never reached the right point (or even boiling) to caramelize properly. The second time I increased the initial cook time by 1 1/2 minutes, no change. It still did not set. I got the best results making the sugar mix on the stove and then transferring to a paper bag for coating. (Which spraying the inside of the bag with cooking oil helps a lot!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I used butter popcorn, not a good idea. I'll use plain popcorn next time. I also like my popcorn chewier so I'll heat less next time also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States