Microwave Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
5 stars if you use Honey!! I tried both ways... and substituting honey for Corn Syrup is way BETTER:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is so tasty but very addictive. I was making it like crazy several months ago when I first came across this recipe. Had to give it up for awhile. I was a caramel corn junkie. You have been warned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jencramer65
Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
BEST Recipe we tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Fun and easy! (I traded the margarine for butter--because, well, butter always tatstes better to me, especially when mixed with sugar--and it was inhaled by myself and three others within a half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
this is what I grew up making. One recipe is sufficient for one air popper full of popcorn. I believe there is plenty in a half a recipe for one air popper full - that's how we make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I use a nearly identical recipe in class with my students. They are 11-12 years old and just love making this! I usually have each group of 3-4 kids make a recipe that is about half of this one. We only cook the popcorn in the bag 30 seconds at a time and heat it twice. That may cut down on the burnt popcorn issue. We also make sure to shake it for a full minute each time and coat the bottom part of the bag with cooking spray first. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Garber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This is an amazing easy treat. As-a-matter-of-a-fact I just made it and it only took 10 min and it was gone in less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ednprod

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
didn't use paper bag, just spread popcorn in a 9x13 pan, let sit in oven at 225 while caramel was being made, poured, let sit in oven and stirred every 15-20 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
My mom always made this popcorn for us when we were kids.....loved it then....Love it now and so do my kids. I've made it twice without a hitch. Turns out perfectly every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mom243
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I doubled this one, as i like all pieces to be coated. I also use 8-9oz bag of Hulless popcorn (or puffcorn, depending on what you call it ;-), 1 cup of cheerios, and 1c of peanuts (or pecans). After I dump the butter into my microwave dish, I generally take my very large tupperware bowl (make sure it fits in your microwave, and has a lid) and rub the butter wrappers on the inside of the bowl. Dump in the popcorn, cheerios, peanuts into that dish while the coating is in the microwave. Once the coating (caramel) is done, simply pour it all over the popcorn, put the lid on and shake it up. Pop it back in the microwave (lid off ;-) for 1 minute, stir, then another minute. I don't bother dumping it out on waxed paper or a cookie sheet to cool, i just leave it in the bowl, it doesn't really stick together that much. Once it's cool the lid can go back on it for storage. It generally does not last more than a day in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom243

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States