Microwave Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This is an amazing easy treat. As-a-matter-of-a-fact I just made it and it only took 10 min and it was gone in less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ednprod

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
didn't use paper bag, just spread popcorn in a 9x13 pan, let sit in oven at 225 while caramel was being made, poured, let sit in oven and stirred every 15-20 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
My mom always made this popcorn for us when we were kids.....loved it then....Love it now and so do my kids. I've made it twice without a hitch. Turns out perfectly every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mom243
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I doubled this one, as i like all pieces to be coated. I also use 8-9oz bag of Hulless popcorn (or puffcorn, depending on what you call it ;-), 1 cup of cheerios, and 1c of peanuts (or pecans). After I dump the butter into my microwave dish, I generally take my very large tupperware bowl (make sure it fits in your microwave, and has a lid) and rub the butter wrappers on the inside of the bowl. Dump in the popcorn, cheerios, peanuts into that dish while the coating is in the microwave. Once the coating (caramel) is done, simply pour it all over the popcorn, put the lid on and shake it up. Pop it back in the microwave (lid off ;-) for 1 minute, stir, then another minute. I don't bother dumping it out on waxed paper or a cookie sheet to cool, i just leave it in the bowl, it doesn't really stick together that much. Once it's cool the lid can go back on it for storage. It generally does not last more than a day in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom243

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
5 Stars for Simplicity!!!!!!!! Tastes Great!! Thanks so much for this quick yummy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritajennings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I wasn't sure what to expect. I always make stovetop caramel, and I didn't think the microwave was capable. Boy, was I wrong! This tasted amazing, and was really easy. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used a bowl instead of a paper bag, and I checked the popcorn every 30 seconds, for a total of only 1 minute. It never had a chance to cool, as everybody ate it right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is THE BEST! My mom made this when we were kids. Just a hint- make sure you have the popcorn totally coated before you heat it in the bag. It will not melt, you have to really shake it and get everything distributed. Depending on your microwave you may need to cut back on the cooking time by thirty seconds or so. (I did one minute the last two times.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
so fast and easy! Glad I read other reviews and adjusted the time for my microwave! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Ooohhh my GOODNESS!! Do yourself a favour and MAKE this. My kids just can't stop eating this and I've had to make extra batches to go round the neighbourhood! Fantastic recipe. I took the advice of one of the other reviewers and shook it up in a tupperware bowl and it works perfectly. Mine hardly ever gets to cool down before it disappears. Easy to make and not a lot of washing up either - thanks Subgirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wickedwoman
Home Town: Wicklow, County Wicklow, Ireland
Living In: Perpignan, Languedoc-Roussillon, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I was skeptical at first to do this in the microwave, but I needed a quick sweet fix, and this is the easiest and fastest caramel corn I could find. I didn't have brown sugar, and used organic unrefined sugar, so I thought it would not turn out right, but it did! I used Double-Strength Madagascar Bourbon Pure Vanilla Extract and I also used microwaved popcorn to make it an authentic microwaved snack! I will definitely make again and make sure I use brown sugar and I will add pretzels and nuts and see how it turns out. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States