Microwave Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Kialya
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This is the best. Used to make this when I was a teen then re-found the recipe here. Make this today Zebra striped with white and chocolate candy. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
So simple, so quick. Turned out perfect. Cut down on the time in the microwave and used butter and honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmieYum

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
So super-easy to make and so very delicious. The only thing I can recommend is to make it on a low-humidity day. Mine was slightly sticky as there are storms moving in and the humidity is as high as the temp today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
wonderful, easy recipe. Always comes out perfect and my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANAMINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scotia, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was soooo good. I accidentally put the baking soda in with the other ingredients but it didn't seem to make a difference. I cant wait to make some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Used 2 bags of 3.29oz Orville microwave popcorn and skipped the salt. The quantity worked out well. Took others' advice to transfer the popcorn to a bowl to rid of corn kernels that didn't pop, and to stir the caramel in. Then I put the popcorn back into the original microwave bags (which was already coated with oil) to continue with the second stages of microwaving. Turned out great with just 2 minutes. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
My husband and I really loved this. It's so simple! I used real butter rather than margarine, and did not cook as long in the microwave, as some said theirs burnt, and I do think that is the microwave. I just eyeballed it (well, smelled mostly). I think I did a minute and a half, a minute after the stir, and then 45 seconds after the coating. Also I used two bags of light microwave popcorn, and this was enough for both, in my opinion. (Used light because I've been trying to use up a box.) I did not have a paper bag, so I coated and re-cooked in a large flat rubbermaid container, like the kind you carry cupcakes in, instead of the plastic bag. I coated, put the lid on, and flipped upside-down and back a few times. I do think that it is imperative that you spread it out and let it cool because it will harden at this time. Agree with another reviewer: don't skip the baking soda. You definitely need it. Also with another reviewer: dump out your popcorn and then pick it up and put it back in so that you get rid of the kernels. They will stick into the caramel corn and you will bite right into them if you don't. So glad someone mentioned this! Thanks for this recipe! It's going to be a great addition to our family movie night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icountbeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly, it really takes about fifteen minutes and tastes like gourmet caramel corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Have used a recipe similar to this for several years. I use butter and only cook the caramel sauce 1 1/2 min, stir; cook 1 1/2 more min, for total of 3 min. We like ours chewy. Traditionally make it on Halloween for the family to munch on. This is definitely our favorite confection we enjoy most in the fall and winter months. One must be careful to take in account their microwave wattage. I think that is why some reviewers report failure. Thanks to reviewers for all the suggestions for changing this up by adding various kinds of nuts, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJHoffman
Home Town: Harrington, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Followed the recipe but the sauce smelled burnt. When put on the popcorn, it tasted bitter. Will not try again. Have tried another caramel popcorn recipe which was perfect but couldn't find it again. If I do, I will post it in Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States