Microwave Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by mrscallietea
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Awesome!!!! Sooo much faster and easier than the traditional (baked) version! Kids loved it, I loved it, hubby loved it...we are all happy campers. Next time may add peanuts during the microwave process..great quick and easy gift too...just put it in some tins! Thankx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscallietea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Love this recipe, it was gobbled up and everyone asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Phenomenal! Quick and delicious--and craving satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was very good. I think with a few tweaks it could be excellent. First, use real butter. Next, don't add the vanilla until just before you add the soda--otherwise it cooks out. Also, next time I will use 1 tablespoon molasses and 3 tablespoons corn syrup for depth of flavor, as well as 1/4 teaspoon spices (ground cinnamon and cloves). Finally, I will cut back on the popcorn so that the popcorn is well covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Easy and very yummy! I've never seen popcorn go so fast before! It was so good that I made it for my five-year-olds birthday party (a candy buffet) and was disappointed that there was very little left for me to much on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This was scrumptous! I burned mine too on the first go round. Cook 30 seconds less in the microwave and make sure the caramel syrup goes on the popcorn evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biggirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I love this recipe, I've made it so many times now. I make it often when the kids have friends over or for our weekend getaways to the mountains, beach, etc. So easy, so quick, fast clean up, and soooo good! Everyone loves this popcorn-people assume that I bought it or did a very time consuming oven baking method. It just doesn't get any easier than this! I use 3 bags of popped butter flavor microwave popcorn and the only change I make is to reduce the amount of time I cook it in the bag to 45 seconds each time instead of 1 min 10 secs-my microwave probably runs hot but it would burn if I left it that long. GREAT recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I tried this recipe it turned out great.. I changed it a bit. I did as recipe said but the last step of putting popcorn and Carmel in a bag. What did was cook Carmel for 3 min then stired then cook for 1 1/2 more minutes, put in soda and put it aside then I used a microwave popcorn.. as soon as popcorn was done I poured popcorn From the bag into my bowl of half the Carmel... Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
So thrilled to have found this recipe! Quick, super easy, and delicious! We like to add nuts to it to make it "healthy", lol! Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I have been using a very similiar recipe for years, my only tip is to watch cooking times. It will vary with different wattage microwaves. This is a fast recipe and comes out with perfectly coated pieces every time! I have used it for bake sales and preteen sleepovers with great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdgengler

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States