Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lori Carpenter
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
it was very good but had to microwave it a little lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Carpenter
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
I had doubts when I saw this recipe, but tried it anyway. These pickles are the best I have ever made and some of the best I have ever eaten. When cold they are crispy and sweet and the onions are so good. They don't make a big mess when you make them so clean up is quick. I will never make bread and butter pickles any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Arnoldsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I can't stop eating these! Used half the sugar (they are plenty sweet) and added a few cayenne peppers to each jar I made to add a nice kick. Sweet AND spicy, sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
These are DELICIOUS!!! They taste exactly like the pickles my Mom used to make. I am so glad I found this recipe, it brings back such a rush of memories. My poor mom used to slave over the stove making these pickles... I wish she was still here so I could make her life a little easier with the microwave method! I have made these at least 10 times. I slice everything super thin using a mandolin slicer (watch your fingers!!!) and like other reviewers, I have found that I can cut the sugar in half and they are still plenty sweet. Thanks for such an easy way to make these. I LOVE THESE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiMi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I love these pickles. took a jar to church to share and many wanted the recipe. we loved them just like the recipe. I did add a little garlic to 2 jars but have not tried them yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This recipe is so easy it could be illegal. The wife, and our freinds could not believe this recipe only took minutes to make. GREAT JOB LINDA, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eginaray InyardMay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I used to can pickles and store for months. These are so easy, I make them when making lunch, put in fridge, and eat them with dinner!! VERY good too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Ransil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Super easy recipe & taste wonderful! My first time making pickles. Thank you so much! Will definitely make more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
All I can say is, O.M.G.!!! I'm in awe of the taste of these pickles! They're so quick and easy to make, not a huge production at all. I'm not a huge pickle fan but decided to make some for the family because cukes were on sale today. I'm going to be going back for more cukes so that I can make a winter's supply of these! As per other reviews, I did cut the sugar in half, and I'm glad I did, because they're plenty sweet. other than that, I followed to recipe to a "t". You all know what I'll be doing in my kitchen tomorrow! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States