Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very good. I don't like jarred bread and butter pickles, so this was a gamble for me. Made it exactly according to the recipe and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodObsessedMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
WOW! These are GREAT!!! Thanks for such a super easy recipe. The jars all sealed themselves. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
These are awesome, but I took quite a bit of liberty with the recipe. I used: 2 sliced cucumbers 1/2 finely sliced onion dash of finely chopped celery 3/4 cup vinegar 1/2 cup sugar 1 tbsp yellow mustard 1 tsp salt 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper 1/2 tsp tumeric They came out great like this after about 9 minutes in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timothy Van Heest

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
super easy and super good!!! i cut my cukes a little to thin, next time (and there will be one) i will make the slices a little thicker!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
gotta love how fast and yummy these are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Just be sure to cut really thick slices of cucumber because mine weren't thick enough and it really messed it up. I gave a four because the pickles didn't have as much flavor as I like. When I make pickles again I'll add peppers or something to give a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roselyn Small

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Fabulous! Thank you! I can't make them fast enough for the kids. So easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
So easy and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Tastes great and saves me a TON of time when I'm canning a year's worth of pickles. And my family appreciates not having to air the house out to get rid of the boiling vinegar smell. I can't recommend this recipe enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Reduced sugar slightly, but have made these throughout the summer season and they are going as fast as I can pick the cucumbers from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Swarthmore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States