Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Oh my gosh, these pickles are the BEST; for anyone who has any hesitation about making pickles, you've got to make these. I only wish I could can these. Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madeline

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I made these today with cucumbers from our garden. I made one regular batch (using 1/2 cup Splenda instead of sugar) and one batch I added 1/4 tsp. crushed red pepper flakes and 1 clove of minced garlic as one reviewer suggested. Both are fab!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These were very easy to make, hence the good rating. Nevertheless, they did come out a little too vinegary for us and needed a little more flavor. I will use this method again with another vinegar and spice combination. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Wow! Incrediable. Easy to prepare. Amazing outcome in a short period of time. I followed the directions as stated. The only change that I would possibly make is decreasing the sugar by just a bit. But that would be it. Thank you for an easy recipe that doesn't compromise on taste or quality!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetbaker13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Made these and this was so good.... Gave some away and everybody told me they couldn't stop eating them... Made it the same way for my husband, but for me I love spicy.. So added Jalapeno's and red pepper..,. And LOVED it. I will always make my pickles this was,,,, I'm Hooked Husband tooked some to work to share with co-workers and they all request more..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Couldn't believe how well these turned out! Made exactly as directed, but left out the onions as no one else in my family would have ate them. Even my skeptical dad said these were great. While they did turn out a bit limp, they still had wonderful B&B flavor. Will check out other reviews to see how people kept them from going limp during cooking. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
These are fantastic! I made them exactly as is. So good. Im a total pickle lover and I could hardly wait for these to cool to dig into them. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bskinner51207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Le Claire, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Very Yummy! Reduced sugar to 3/4 cup and added 1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes per another's review and a couple of mini bell peppers just to add some color. I'm not sure they'll make it to the fridge cuz my boyfriend won't stop eating them! He said the peppers are really good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUEENREYNEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I WILL MAKE THIS OVER AND OVER AND OVER AGAIN!!!! Infact... I never made enough the first time. I made 5 batches... LOVE IT! Thank you so much for sharing. I used splenda instead of regular sugar. Did I mention the ease... SO SUPER EASY TO MAKE AND SUPER FAST!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teenah91

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Pickled Grilled Pickles

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States