Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
5 stars best ever B&B pickles. Love the recipes that appear to be time consuming, but are so so good. This is definitely a keeper. I did reduce to sugar and used 3/4 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This is the best pickles ever. I thought that it was too good to be true. Its easy and everyone at work thinks that I worked hours making these pickles. They are awsome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Delish!!! Wow! I cut up about a dozen pickling cuke, lleft out onion, doubled the amounts of everything else and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I've never made pickles before, THESE ARE GREAT. I decided to make them because they don't make a tremendous amount and it doesn't take that much time. Made 2 1/2 pints. It makes me crazy when a recipe doesn't give better measurements than 1 cucumber and 1 onion. I used several small cucumbers ( weighed about 2.5 lbs) and one vidallia onion (weighed about a half lb). Cucumbers are much heavier because of the amout of water they contain. I was concerned because the only liquid added was vinegar. But the liquid in the cucumbers makes it enough liquid to fill the jars just right. I'll be doing these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
We finally planted the vegetable garden that we've been talking about for years. The cucumber plants are going hog wild! I've been looking for recipes to use them up, and this one is definitely a winner. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out great. After the family kept requesting more and more pickles, I started to worry about all of the sugar. So, I decided to try it with Splenda. I am happy to say that they turned out just as good! Thanks for this quick and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Delicious base recipe perfect for tailoring to your needs. I'm giving this 4 stars only because I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I used 1 cucumber, 1/2 an onion, and sliced them. Put them in a bowl and added slightly less than 1/2 cup sugar, and slightly less than 1/2 cup distilled white vinegar. Sprinkled with Mrs. Dash then microwaved for 4 minutes, stirred, 4 minutes again, then let it cool before putting in the fridge. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
These were awesome! After reading reviews I decided to use 3/4 C sugar. I felt they were too sweet so the next batch I only used 1/2 C and they were much better. Sure will be doing these again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
So easy, and so delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seymour, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
It was so fun to make this from the cucumbers in my garden. The first 2 jars where gone in one night when neighbors stopped to visit. I may plant more next year just to make these pickles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These are great and I gave them to neighbors and friends as gifts. They all wanted the recipe. I will definitely be making these again. My brother could hardly wait to make a ham on rye sandwich with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States