Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
we made a small garden this year and had cucumbers each day but not lots all at the same time so when I saw this recipe for microwave bread and butter pickles I thought I would try it. Well, it's true! they are the easiest thing to make but are scrumptious!!! I will definitely keep this recipe and make it as I pick my cucumbers each day. I did as one of the reviewer said and used only half the sugar. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Wow! Super good. I used dijon mustard, halved the sugar, and about 10 oz. cucumber. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
These were soo good!! I started making pickles about 3 years ago (the loong way) and decided one day that I wanted to make pickles quick. Found this recipe and made them. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I wasn't sure how these would turn out because they were so easy to make, but there were fantastic and my grandmother who has been making these for years the long way couldn't believe it. I didn't cook them quite as long because I like them a little crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
5 stars best ever B&B pickles. Love the recipes that appear to be time consuming, but are so so good. This is definitely a keeper. I did reduce to sugar and used 3/4 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This is the best pickles ever. I thought that it was too good to be true. Its easy and everyone at work thinks that I worked hours making these pickles. They are awsome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Delish!!! Wow! I cut up about a dozen pickling cuke, lleft out onion, doubled the amounts of everything else and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I've never made pickles before, THESE ARE GREAT. I decided to make them because they don't make a tremendous amount and it doesn't take that much time. Made 2 1/2 pints. It makes me crazy when a recipe doesn't give better measurements than 1 cucumber and 1 onion. I used several small cucumbers ( weighed about 2.5 lbs) and one vidallia onion (weighed about a half lb). Cucumbers are much heavier because of the amout of water they contain. I was concerned because the only liquid added was vinegar. But the liquid in the cucumbers makes it enough liquid to fill the jars just right. I'll be doing these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
We finally planted the vegetable garden that we've been talking about for years. The cucumber plants are going hog wild! I've been looking for recipes to use them up, and this one is definitely a winner. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out great. After the family kept requesting more and more pickles, I started to worry about all of the sugar. So, I decided to try it with Splenda. I am happy to say that they turned out just as good! Thanks for this quick and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Delicious base recipe perfect for tailoring to your needs. I'm giving this 4 stars only because I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I used 1 cucumber, 1/2 an onion, and sliced them. Put them in a bowl and added slightly less than 1/2 cup sugar, and slightly less than 1/2 cup distilled white vinegar. Sprinkled with Mrs. Dash then microwaved for 4 minutes, stirred, 4 minutes again, then let it cool before putting in the fridge. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States