Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
The pickles tasted good but cucumber skins were tough. I think they should have been cooked longer in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I just made these yesterday I doubled everything except the sugar and they were perfect not to sweet perfectly sweet great quick receipe the kids love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aida Nieves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is such a great recipe for fast pickles! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Supper easy to make! But way too sweet for me and my family.......I'm making them again today but will be eliminating most if not all of the sugar.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Wonderfully easy! These make a great gift with low overhead and labor if you put them in little pint jars with some gingham cloth and a ribbon...great for BBQs or the holidays as a host gift. Very delicious. Thank you! This is one of the best recipes in this database.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
As-is, too much onion. I cut the cukes about 1/4" and it still takes a lot longer to soften to the consistency we prefer, but really that's all it is; preference. Overall the spices and prep method are exactly the sweet/tangy combination I would buy in the store, it's just a matter of tweaking the shape and texture to our liking! Will make these regularly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NWMama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
FANTASTIC AND I NOT ONLY ADDED IT TO MY RECIPIES, I USE IT OFTEN TO MAKE THE BEST PICKLES POSSIBLE...GREAT JOB, NEVER KNEW IT WAS SO EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodd Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
These are awesome! I used truvia instead of sugar do reduce the calories and it turned out great! I will be using this recipe for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Doubled the recipe and microwaved for 17 minutes, very easy recipe and pickles tasted great! I peeled the cucumbers and pickles were somewhat limp, next time I won't peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
So quick and easy. Hard to believe they taste so good. Adjusted the recipe quantities as my cucumbers were are 45-50 cms. Can't wait for dinner tonight when we will be eating them. Plan to make more next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States