Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
FANTASTIC AND I NOT ONLY ADDED IT TO MY RECIPIES, I USE IT OFTEN TO MAKE THE BEST PICKLES POSSIBLE...GREAT JOB, NEVER KNEW IT WAS SO EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
These are awesome! I used truvia instead of sugar do reduce the calories and it turned out great! I will be using this recipe for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Doubled the recipe and microwaved for 17 minutes, very easy recipe and pickles tasted great! I peeled the cucumbers and pickles were somewhat limp, next time I won't peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
So quick and easy. Hard to believe they taste so good. Adjusted the recipe quantities as my cucumbers were are 45-50 cms. Can't wait for dinner tonight when we will be eating them. Plan to make more next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Excellent! Cut back on the sugar by 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Great recipe....I also decreased the sugar. I added the turmeric to the bottle, so it wouldn't discolor the white lining of my bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Love, love, love these pickles. All we did was cut the amount of sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is a great recipe, however it is posted with one mistake. The recipe I have calls for 3 cucumbers. I thought the amount of sugar was too high when I first tried the recipe I have and wow not enough fluid, but when you microwave the cukes the natural moisture comes out of them almost like adding water to the batch. This is why people only using 1 cucumber are saying its too sweet. You will have more than enough fluid to put in the jars. Make this simple change and you will think these are the best Bread and Butter Pickles ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I love, love these...have made them at least five times...My family gobbles them up...the only thing I do differently is I put them in sterilized jars and a hot water bath for ten minutes so they will keep longer...Just put a jar in the refrigerator as you need it....YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evonnecpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
crisp and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Edward, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States