Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
If I could give this 10 or more stars I would! These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Wonderful. Didn't change a thing. Have made 3 jars in three weeks. A new favorite. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I couldn't believe how good these turned out! I was really skeptical at first, but it was a worth a shot for the extra cucumbers in the garden. They are awesome! I cannot tell the difference between these and any other canned pickles. Just don't forget the sugar. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
These are incredibly easy to make and taste great! I had a fantastic cuke crop last summer and made a ton of pickles. I added some red pepper flakes to some and garlic to a few others and they all were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I followed the recipe as written, using Splenda instead of sugar. The cucumbers and onions came out yellow, which was ok, except it did not look like the picture. The cucumber itself was soft and limp, but the ONIONS were delicious. This is my new pickled onion recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Many compliments from all on this recipe. I used the suggestions of others, such as using 1/2 the sugar, and using papricka instead of the tumeric. I also added different varities of peppers. This recipe is SO easy and very tasty. This will be a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was so easy and tasted great. I used splenda instead of sugar, and didnt have any onions, someone told me to just use the pickling spices, so I tried that and it was great. You just have to try to judge how much of it to put in. I guess I judged right because my boyfriend is a bread and butter pickle junkie and he thought they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tigerton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Make sure you allow the vinegar mixture to COMPLETELY cool down or your pickles will be limp....otherwise a wonderful recipe...perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISLANDGRL100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I love this recipe! I tried it for the first time last night. My husband sampled a bite straight from the microwave and said it tasted as good as he remembered from his childhood on his grandparents' farm. I put it in canning jars hot from the microwave and they sealed well, so it is now chilling in the fridge. Some reviewers liked it with less sugar, and I think I might try that next (yes, I am making more TONIGHT!) I also want to try a batch made with Splenda, for my diabetic and dieting friends. I'm going to try using green tomatoes instead of cucumbers, too. This will definitely be one of my Holiday treat gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deer, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States