Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I can't believe that these taste just like the ones my mom used to make!! This recipe is very popular with my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pefferlaw, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Made these yesterday. It was fast and simple. Smelled great when cooking. Tasted even better afterwards. Ended up making 16 pints of these buggers. I will be making these again in new pint mason jars and giving them as Christmas gifts! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Woodstock, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
These can be canned for longer term storage by completing the recipe, prepping your lids and jars as normal for canning, and then filling the jars to 1/2" from the top with the hot pickles, sealing and boiling for 15 min. Let the jars sit for 12 hours undisturbed before sealing completely. If the lids have not sealed, refrigerate and eat within 2-3 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Super easy and yummy too! I cut the sugar to 3/4 cup as suggested by others. So EASY! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Excellent and easy. Definitely our go-to pickle recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenNortheast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I make these every year. My friends and family rave about them and always want a jar due to the fact we have a nice garden. Great taste, but I agree with cutting the sugar in half. Excellent fast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Thank you for a great recipe. My daughter is nuts for b and b pickles. She gave her highest praise. "They taste like they came right out of the jar from the store." I also think a lot of variations could be fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I made these last night w/2 pickling cukes & validia onion. 1/2 cup of splenda, sooo good, 8 minutes in 900 watt micro. So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIMESUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
WE all love this recipe. I made them once and then had to make three more batches for friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States