Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Couldn't believe how well these turned out! Made exactly as directed, but left out the onions as no one else in my family would have ate them. Even my skeptical dad said these were great. While they did turn out a bit limp, they still had wonderful B&B flavor. Will check out other reviews to see how people kept them from going limp during cooking. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.riddle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
These are fantastic! I made them exactly as is. So good. Im a total pickle lover and I could hardly wait for these to cool to dig into them. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bskinner51207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Le Claire, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Very Yummy! Reduced sugar to 3/4 cup and added 1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes per another's review and a couple of mini bell peppers just to add some color. I'm not sure they'll make it to the fridge cuz my boyfriend won't stop eating them! He said the peppers are really good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUEENREYNEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I WILL MAKE THIS OVER AND OVER AND OVER AGAIN!!!! Infact... I never made enough the first time. I made 5 batches... LOVE IT! Thank you so much for sharing. I used splenda instead of regular sugar. Did I mention the ease... SO SUPER EASY TO MAKE AND SUPER FAST!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teenah91

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I'm a grandma to 10 and tried this recipe as my first ever pickles. First garden ever. W~O~W~!!!!! Fantastic. so very easy. My highest recomendation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Wow! Who knew this could be so easy? The brine is perfectly flavored, and you get pickles almost immediately. Use a pickling cucumber for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
My aunt Loves B&B pickles, her mom used to make them. The ones she gets at the store she eats but 'it isn't the same'...I made these for her and she LOVED them! They are now her favorite pickle. Thanks Linda for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ronan, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
amazing!! i followed the recipe exactly and they were a huge hit. i've made multiple batches and don't plan on stopping any time soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
We just love the flavor of these pickles! I've made them twice thus far and the first time i cooked in microwave as instructed and was happy with everything except the skins got wrinkly and tasted tough but the onions were out of this world!! Second time I made them I skipped the cooking process all together and put them in the brine and straight into the fridge to chill for a few weeks. If your patient this produces a yummy crisp pickle! Either way a great tasting recipe! FYI, I found this out by accident but the first time I made these the store was out of mustard seed so I used mustard powder and they were just as good if not better than just mustard seed plus in lent in giving pickles some more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States