Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
Yea! *applause* Excellent recipe! Remember that the size of the potato and the wattage of the microwave may vary cooking times. This is a great recipe, especially for those just starting to cook. You can change up the toppings to your liking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I applaud Allrecipies for correcting the error in the original ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
My mom always made potatoes for me this way when I was younger. We put the potato in a plastic bag before putting it in the microwave to retain the moisture in the skin. Also, instead of sour cream I use ranch dip and a little katsup on the side. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELISSABEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This recipe is great! I'd never made a baked potato in the microwave but was in need of a quick fix. This worked perfectly and I will definitely use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was such a great recipe! I get home only an hour before my husband so I do not have the hour and a half the oven baked potato takes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
super easy and very tasty I like mine with lots of butter, salt, pepper, and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepeachpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cerrito, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I love to make this with yukon gold potatoes, 2 tsp light butter, and lowfat shredded cheese for a quick diet side dish while my hubby makes something on the grill. This has been my standby solution for quick potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
When I first saw this recipe, I thought, "this lady is crazy...there's no way you can microwave a "baked" potato!" -but sure enough, you can! Microwave time varies based on your microwave. I microwaved mine for 5 minutes, added the butter and microwaved another 40 seconds. Being eight months pregnant and craving a baked potato at 2am...this recipe kicked butt! Thanks! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Yeah! Only take 1/5 of the time required to bake in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Yum! Great recipe! I've been looking for a good microwave baked potato recipe (I'm too lazy to oven bake them). This is very good. I've never tried a baked potato with cheese on it...I've been missing out. It adds a whole different dimension to the flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States