Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I applaud Allrecipies for correcting the error in the original ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
Yea! *applause* Excellent recipe! Remember that the size of the potato and the wattage of the microwave may vary cooking times. This is a great recipe, especially for those just starting to cook. You can change up the toppings to your liking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Yeah...I cooked the botato for the ten minutes time in the microwave and it got set on fire...Cut the cooking time in half if you have a new microwave...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1297 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
great time saver! I used one medium white potato(to test) 2 minutes on high each side and then 2 min on 50%. Then I smashed it up with my fork and added some butter...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was such a great recipe! I get home only an hour before my husband so I do not have the hour and a half the oven baked potato takes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I love to make this with yukon gold potatoes, 2 tsp light butter, and lowfat shredded cheese for a quick diet side dish while my hubby makes something on the grill. This has been my standby solution for quick potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
It took slightly longer to cook the potatoes thoroughly. But I am really pleased to learn that you can actually get baked potatoes using microwave. That saves a lot of time.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
It tastes just as good when baked in the microwave as in the oven and it's a LOT faster. I fix the little red potatoes that I've quartered in the microwave also. It only takes about five minutes to fix a serving for one. Just add butter and in five minutes you have baked potatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
they were so easy and quick to make.even though I had 4 people to make it for it was fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This recipe is great! I'd never made a baked potato in the microwave but was in need of a quick fix. This worked perfectly and I will definitely use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States