Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Awesome! I will always do this when I need potatoes quick! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Always perfect! Made 2 big spuds side by side. Cooked and flipped in increments of 5 mins. Its so fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I agree with those who suggested cutting the cooking time or power. I have a 1200 microwave and cooked it for 5 mins and even lowered the temp after turning it over for the remaining 5mins, and it came out looking like a shriveled up prune and it was hard as a rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Your microwave baked potatoes are fun to make and delicious to eat. When my Dad and I made them, I wished that it would go on forever. It's a nice way to start off a Saturday ( I slept in until lunch time)! A satisfied 9 year old (Tricia, a member's daughter)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Could never get this right, thanks! Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Many options to the process and additions to the good old baked spud. I microwave each spud for 4.50 mins, then let sit for two mins wrapped in alumineum foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
My potatoes were huge so I had to microwave them for about 5 minutes more. I used them in baked potato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I was desepartely craving a baked potato but didn't have the time or the oven space to pull it off! The potatoe came out great! I only had to cook it for 5 minutes (it was a small potato). Wendy's is in trouble now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
For a little faster way, put your potato in a ziplock baggy cook for 5 min let set for a couple of min.. my boys are to impatient for anything that take to much time.. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
To the person who wrote the following: followed the baking instructions to a T and my brand new GE Profile microwave caught fire and is now in the trash. My house smells of burnt potato and microwave. Not a good recipe. ========= this is simply not true. Since you only gave ONE review on this site, your motives are suspicious. I have microwaved potatoes for years - the only way this might happen is if instead on 10 min you put in 100 min by mistake and then forgot about it. Just make sure to turn the potato halfway through and adjust the time for the size of the potato. You won't go back to baking them, this works so great. Works for sweet potato also. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States