Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
5 min was enough for my high wattage microwave- 1200 wats. I did 3 potatoes for 5 + 5 min, and 1 potatoe burned for same amount of time. I wraped them in foil after microwaving to cook more thouroughly in the center and keep warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I tried this recipe and also threw in a few other suggestions... namely adding water to the bottom of the plate and wrapping the potatoes in plastic wrap. My potatoes have always come out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
As always, keep the wattage of your microwave in mind when determining how long to cook these. I added an extra minute to the overall time to make sure they were thoroughly cooked. Extremely easy and came out delicious. Great way to make potatoes! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Vote for the new microwave potato cooker to make this recipe even easier!! http://www.quirky.com/ideations/323799
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
All I can say is thanks! This can't possibly get any easier and the potatoes come out great. Perfect for those days when you are short on time. I may never bake a potato in a regular oven again ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
On a scale of "good," "very good," and "great" my toddler voted this potato topped with mozzarella cheese and marinara sauce as "great!" This really saved me tonight when I had nothing prepared for supper and very little time to cook. I wrapped the potatoes in wet paper towels prior to nuking as previously suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I ran a test with one medium potato wrapped in plastic wrap. It came out totally great. I also changed the recipe a bit, cut off the butter and topped the halves with chopped green onions and blue cheese. Also, sauteed some green onion and mushrooms and added that on the top as well with a little bit of the remaining juices of the mushrooms. It was sooooo yum and contained less fat, obviously :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
MUST be the best thing since sliced bread--especially for me, a pregnant woman in her first trimester, with all the cravings and no oven to fill them! I cooked mine in a 900-watt microwave (it acts like an 1100-watt) for 5 minutes, then turned it over, then 4 minutes. I also added a little water to my plate during the second run because of the reviews that said the potato could catch on fire. Thank you CJME for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Good basic directions. Again I think it still varies on the size of potato and the microwave. I ALWAYS have to cover my potatoe with plastic wrap with a little water on the bottom of the plate. Otherwise if I don't they get hard and never come out soft and fluffy. I think this is just how my microwave is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
what a great way to do potatos. i dont want to repeat all the great comments: i agree w/all of them!! my only problem is how to cook 4 at a time? can anyone help... i have a large family. thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States