Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I had to make 3 baked potatoes quickly. So after reading this recipe and several reviews I did the following: I put the 3 scrubbed and pricked potatoes into a casserole with a cover. I added a bit of water at the bottom and covered the casserole. I then nuked them for 8 minutes (we have a pretty powerful micro). I then turned them over, recovered them and nuked them for another 8. Then I let them sit, covered until I was ready to serve. My husband actually commented on them, asking if I used different potatoes since these were the best he'd had. He even ate the skin and he never does that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Just tried this tonight! I had never baked a potato in the microwave so I thought I'd try it out. I wanted to use up what I had in the fridge to make a quick dinner tonight of loaded baked potatoes. I used the tip of adding water to the bottom of my container. I also cooked my potato in 5 min increments (I was still afraid of a potato flare up). After it was soft enough, I cut it length-wise and used a fork to fluff it up a bit. I loaded mine with butter, cheese and broccoli. Big hit here at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathleen F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I can't believe a simple thing like this could taste so good! I tried it expecting nothing special but it knocked my socks off! I'll be having a potato prepared like this with my dinner in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
There is no need to prick the potato if it is wrapped in wet paper towel and placed on a paper plate. The same cooking times apply. Turn it 1/2 way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
great potato!!! thanks for saying how to put it in the microwave without a potato sack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekgirl8910
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is super easy. Thank you to the reviewer who suggested that you put the potatoes in a paper bag before cooking--I'd agree that it helped the steaming process. Will do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I did exactly what the recipe said and it turned out well. I listened to a few user reviews and put some water at the bottom of the plate while microwaving. I poked it with a fork and cooked a large russet on one side for 5 mins and flipped it and cooked it for another 2 mins. I then salted it, put cheese on it then microwaved it for a min, and then put sour cream and crushed bacon on top. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Simple, easy, and tasty! Great snack for my hungry boys before sports practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Tasted nice good to eat if you are bored :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgilman3032

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States