Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Horrible! DO NOT MAKE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Great tips for what it is. I prefer coating my baked potatoes in olive oil and sea salt and then baking them, but it does take a long time. BF decided spontaneously to toss a couple of steaks on the grill for lunch today, so this recipe did the trick. Another idea is to microwave them until they are about halfway done, then to bake them the rest of the way so that you can speed things up while still getting the oven-baked crispy skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I have done this for years, well, ever since I got my first microwave. When I am grilling, I bake them 3/4 of the way done and then brush with olive oil and put them on the warming rack of the grill. Makes the skins crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
It only takes 41/2 min for a mid sized potato. I do a large on for about 3 1/2 min per side. I stick a small knife completely thru 3X.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I wrap my potatoes in a paper towel and put them in the "Baked Potato Bag" that I make. You do NOT prick the potato and they come out nice and fluffy and yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I found I was very disappointed to find the recipe was falsely advertised by a photo that was NOTHING like the recipe. The one advertised was cooked in an oven and was stuffed with broccoli, the one in the recipe was filled with fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waitakere , Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
If you rub the potato with butter prick with a fork and then wrap in plastic wrap cook for 6 to 7 minutes they turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I always do my "baked potatoes" in the microwave but my microwave has a potato setting and they always come out perfect. The same way with sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This actually works!!! I couldn't believe it. I saw a similar recipe where it suggested to cover the potato with a wet napkin it's a great technique it works with most types of potatoes. Sometimes I use small potatoes and mix them with dried oregano, salt, pepper and olive oil (just after taking them out of the microwave).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States