Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I applaud Allrecipies for correcting the error in the original ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
Yea! *applause* Excellent recipe! Remember that the size of the potato and the wattage of the microwave may vary cooking times. This is a great recipe, especially for those just starting to cook. You can change up the toppings to your liking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Yeah...I cooked the botato for the ten minutes time in the microwave and it got set on fire...Cut the cooking time in half if you have a new microwave...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1258 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
great time saver! I used one medium white potato(to test) 2 minutes on high each side and then 2 min on 50%. Then I smashed it up with my fork and added some butter...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was such a great recipe! I get home only an hour before my husband so I do not have the hour and a half the oven baked potato takes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I love to make this with yukon gold potatoes, 2 tsp light butter, and lowfat shredded cheese for a quick diet side dish while my hubby makes something on the grill. This has been my standby solution for quick potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
It took slightly longer to cook the potatoes thoroughly. But I am really pleased to learn that you can actually get baked potatoes using microwave. That saves a lot of time.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
It tastes just as good when baked in the microwave as in the oven and it's a LOT faster. I fix the little red potatoes that I've quartered in the microwave also. It only takes about five minutes to fix a serving for one. Just add butter and in five minutes you have baked potatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
they were so easy and quick to make.even though I had 4 people to make it for it was fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This recipe is great! I'd never made a baked potato in the microwave but was in need of a quick fix. This worked perfectly and I will definitely use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States