Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
UPDATE: I used this method to cook the potatoes for Baked Potato Soup. Turned out really well! PREVIOUS REVIEW: This recipe as written is only a 3 because the first time I nuked the potatoes, the skin turned tough and chewy. The second time around, I rubbed olive oil on the skin and wrapped them in baking paper with a small tear in the corner to let out steam. I microwaved for the same amount of time, and the potato came out moist; and the skin was not tough and chewy. I will make my baked potatoes like this from now on. This method is sure an energy and time saver with delicious results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was very easy to make, and I found it really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by -Ritty-

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi Fotherby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Followed your directions by putting potato on a plate, the plate broke in half. Don't do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Awesome! I have a powerful microwave, so I microwaved the medium potato for 2.5 minutes on one side, flipped and covered with a wet paper towel and microwaved for another 3.5 minutes. Thanks for the speedy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
After microwaving, I like to slice it in half, score the open side, put on some olive oil, and put it face down on the grill for 10 minutes. Then add the butter or cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is a great recipe u can use it for twice baked potatoes but in half the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aleyah125

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I tried this and the potato got way too hot after 5 minutes. It warped my microwave safe plate. I don't recommend using this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Wow, had no idea how fast I can bake a potato! Great recipe for limited lunch time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessmarie4u

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Awesome! I will always do this when I need potatoes quick! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States