Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
great potato!!! thanks for saying how to put it in the microwave without a potato sack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekgirl8910
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is super easy. Thank you to the reviewer who suggested that you put the potatoes in a paper bag before cooking--I'd agree that it helped the steaming process. Will do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I did exactly what the recipe said and it turned out well. I listened to a few user reviews and put some water at the bottom of the plate while microwaving. I poked it with a fork and cooked a large russet on one side for 5 mins and flipped it and cooked it for another 2 mins. I then salted it, put cheese on it then microwaved it for a min, and then put sour cream and crushed bacon on top. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Simple, easy, and tasty! Great snack for my hungry boys before sports practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Tasted nice good to eat if you are bored :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgilman3032

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
5 min was enough for my high wattage microwave- 1200 wats. I did 3 potatoes for 5 + 5 min, and 1 potatoe burned for same amount of time. I wraped them in foil after microwaving to cook more thouroughly in the center and keep warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I tried this recipe and also threw in a few other suggestions... namely adding water to the bottom of the plate and wrapping the potatoes in plastic wrap. My potatoes have always come out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
As always, keep the wattage of your microwave in mind when determining how long to cook these. I added an extra minute to the overall time to make sure they were thoroughly cooked. Extremely easy and came out delicious. Great way to make potatoes! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Vote for the new microwave potato cooker to make this recipe even easier!! http://www.quirky.com/ideations/323799
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States