Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This is so perfect. I can now cut an hour and a half off the cooking time of my famous twice baked potatoes! This is simple, easy, and they taste the same as if cooked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This recipe works great, another tip is to rub the outside of the potato with butter before placing in the microwave, this keeps the skin from getting hard and crusty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This is one of the fastest best tasting potatos that I have had in a long while. I used a plastic bag to keep it moist and steamy, but cooked without the bag fo the last minute or so to make the skin dryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Andrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This was a good, fast, easy recipe. We enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Excellent! I wrapped in plastic wrap and "baked" following the instructions. A wonderful potato was the result. I will use this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Twice baked potatoes just became so simple to make. Hint: Place a glass of water in microwave with the potato--tastes like they were baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Wow..who would have thought a microwaved potatoe could be so delicious. I was pleasently surprised by this simple recipe. I did wrap mine in plastic wrap and microwaved four minutes on each side. Then I took them out, split them down the middle and put butter and cheese on them. Then I microwaved for another 45 seconds. TASTY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minnie may

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Luray, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Surprisingly enough, these were pretty darned good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Worked perfectly!!! Tasted just as good as if I had baked them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Camden, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was a great way to have a baked potato in a hurry! My family loved it. Thanks for sharing this great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States