Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
The inside of this potato was indeed soft and fluffy, however, it really was nothing compared to a potato baked in the oven. The skins were shriveled and chewy, and had no flavor. I gave this 4 stars, because the inside did come out great, and I will use this when I just don't have the patience to bake it in the oven, but if I was comparing it to an oven baked potato, probably 2 or 3 stars... I would never serve potatoes baked this way to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Really good!!! I didnt know a microwaved baked potatoe tasted so good! This is the recipe I will use for now on. Thank you very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Wow....I never knew I could do baked potato in the microwave and have it taste so good. I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. I will use this recipe forever. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
These tasted just like oven baked potatoes, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Thanks so much for this recipe! My fiance was having late night cravings and this was a super easy and quick snack for him. I did not have any cheese and he doesn't like sour cream, but it satisfied! Also, I used red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Excellent information on the potatoe. The turning of the potato was critical new info. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I pulled up this recipe for my boyfriend who refuses to wait for the oven to bake a great potato. It works perfectly and the potatoes come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was so easy and they turned out so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This was definitely very yummy! I changed a couple of things though. I used red potatoes. I washed them, put wholes in them, and stuck them in the microwave for 5 minutes. Then I took them out and cut them in half. I then microwaved them for 1 more minutes. Then I took them out and put shredded cheese in them. Then I put them back in the microwave to melt the cheese for 30 seconds. I took them out and added ranch dressing, salt, and pepper. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
cooked perfectly, just what i was craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.Cumminger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States