Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I used the plastic wrap tip and they turned out great! Not quite as good as the oven but considering how quick, they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I followed the baking instructions to a T and my brand new GE Profile microwave caught fire and is now in the trash. My house smells of burnt potato and microwave. Not a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Definitely not the same as an authentic baked potato, but choice of toppings can help overcome this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This is good in a time crunch - I use the Perfect Baked Potato recipe from this site for the oven style (brush olive oil after pricking and sprinkle with salt) so I do this step for the microwave too. For those of you who are following that tip to wrap in plastic wrap - beware, chemicals from the plastic wrap will leach into your potato if you do this. I would only use those plastic bags that are designed for the microwave otherwise you are putting your health at risk. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
YAY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christianna Colbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
These are really good, and are the only reason we ate a 5lbs. of potatoes in a week. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Um I used red potatoes and baked two washed them and put them in a ziploc bag open and popped them in the microwave for the suggested 5 well it took 3 then I put them in a bowl and then I nooked them for about 1 minute with butter on them and they were perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misses Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NYJEN
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Very quick and easy. I used yukon potatoes because that's all I buy and I added chives on top of the sour cream. Not bad for a quick side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This is so perfect. I can now cut an hour and a half off the cooking time of my famous twice baked potatoes! This is simple, easy, and they taste the same as if cooked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This recipe works great, another tip is to rub the outside of the potato with butter before placing in the microwave, this keeps the skin from getting hard and crusty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States