Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Wow....I never knew I could do baked potato in the microwave and have it taste so good. I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. I will use this recipe forever. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
These tasted just like oven baked potatoes, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Thanks so much for this recipe! My fiance was having late night cravings and this was a super easy and quick snack for him. I did not have any cheese and he doesn't like sour cream, but it satisfied! Also, I used red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Excellent information on the potatoe. The turning of the potato was critical new info. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I pulled up this recipe for my boyfriend who refuses to wait for the oven to bake a great potato. It works perfectly and the potatoes come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was so easy and they turned out so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This was definitely very yummy! I changed a couple of things though. I used red potatoes. I washed them, put wholes in them, and stuck them in the microwave for 5 minutes. Then I took them out and cut them in half. I then microwaved them for 1 more minutes. Then I took them out and put shredded cheese in them. Then I put them back in the microwave to melt the cheese for 30 seconds. I took them out and added ranch dressing, salt, and pepper. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
cooked perfectly, just what i was craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.Cumminger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Easy and yummy. I cooked it for 10 minutes in the microwave and then finished it up in the oven for a few minutes to give the skin that crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This was nice. We were hungry and were cleaning the oven, so typical baked potatoes were out of the question.... I made 3 large, potatoes, around 6 minutes each size...and WAY more salt.... I put on shredded cheddar and nuked it for another minute when it was done....added some pepper, and sour cream and served...YUM. thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States