Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Great dependable recipe! Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Fantastic and easy recipe. If chopped and fried mortedela it adds up the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
this receipe is good allowing for the power of the microwave. Personally I took a still moist (from washing) potato and wrapped it in a paper towel, cooking 3 minutes per side, then allowing it to steam for another 3 minutes The other thing I did was to brush the outside of the potato with a little olive oil after taking it out f the microwave, then use a creme brulee torch or blowtorch to crisp the outside, Then split it and let the residual heat melt the cheese using the torch to finish the crust on the cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was a very good tactic very yummy and a tip is try dipping your bite in a1 sauce very delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Wonderful! I needed a quick option for baked potatos. Thank you so much! Only thing I changed is less cook time because I had smallish taters. Turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
i have tried microwaving potatoes in the past but they never turned out right... either somewhat raw or overcooked on the outer edges.... HOWEVER i followed this exactly and it came out PERFECT. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
As written, my first attempt was a total flop. I used a fairly large potato and it was way overdone. I made the following changes and came out with an AWWESOME potato --Wrap the potato in a paper towel while cooking --Reduce cooking time to 5 minutes total. 3 min. on one side then turn and cook for an additional 2 minutes. --When it's done cooking - DON"T OPEN THE MICROWAVE, allow to sit for 3-5 minutes. The potato will continue to cook while it sits due to the trapped steam. This yields a better result, that isn't overdone. -- Add the butter and cheese, then microwave an additional 45 seconds to melt cheese. --For some real flavor, I top mine with butter, sour cream, more cheese AND shredded or pulled hot BBQ chicken, beef, or pork with a little salt & pepper to taste. --YUMMY!!! ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Excellent easy recipe! Make 4 potatoes tonight and decided to mash them up instead and make mashed potatoes. I also added ground tumeric and curry powder for a twist on an old classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meowmix318

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Saves so much time and tastes just as great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Great recipe except for the 10 min - it only took 4mins! Yikes! Glad I read the reviews! Plastic worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States