Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I pulled up this recipe for my boyfriend who refuses to wait for the oven to bake a great potato. It works perfectly and the potatoes come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was so easy and they turned out so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This was definitely very yummy! I changed a couple of things though. I used red potatoes. I washed them, put wholes in them, and stuck them in the microwave for 5 minutes. Then I took them out and cut them in half. I then microwaved them for 1 more minutes. Then I took them out and put shredded cheese in them. Then I put them back in the microwave to melt the cheese for 30 seconds. I took them out and added ranch dressing, salt, and pepper. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
cooked perfectly, just what i was craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.Cumminger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Easy and yummy. I cooked it for 10 minutes in the microwave and then finished it up in the oven for a few minutes to give the skin that crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This was nice. We were hungry and were cleaning the oven, so typical baked potatoes were out of the question.... I made 3 large, potatoes, around 6 minutes each size...and WAY more salt.... I put on shredded cheddar and nuked it for another minute when it was done....added some pepper, and sour cream and served...YUM. thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This is a really quick and satisfying dinner on a cold night, and cleans up really easily too! I was afraid the potato would catch on fire, but I did as another reviewer suggested - I put a bit of water in the dish with the potato and watched it like a hawk, and all went wonderfully. I topped mine with some green onions and a sprinkle of garlic powder in addition to what was suggested. Broccoli and bacon would make excellent toppings too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I have done this for years. I put as many potatoes as I can fit on a salad plate, stick 'em with a knife 5 times each, and seal them in a gallon sized zipper bag. Then I microwave on high for 5-7 min just keep checking by sticking a knife through the bag into a potato. The newer microwaves are much more powerful so find a time right for yours and remember it. This works everytime. I'll never use the oven again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOODCOOKERMOM
Home Town: Clarksdale, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Came out great - cooking time was perfect for 3 large potatoes. Only additional tip: I wrapped the potatoes in a dampened paper towel first to seal in the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Another helpful tip: After washing and pricking potatoes, massage them with olive oil and season with sea salt and pepper. Then put them in the microwave as directed. The oil helps to keep the potato skins nice and supple and it also helps to keep the salt and pepper seasoning in place. This method works well in a conventional oven as well. People who eat the skins will enjoy this cooking method as it leaves the skins tender yet crisp (in the oven). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States