Microwave Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
The cook time varies on the size of the potato. I cooked a tiny one in 3 1/2 minutes total, and two medium ones in 11 minutes total. I imagine the ten minute cook time is for quite a large russet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PORKBUN
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I always always make microwaved baked potatoes, always wrapped in plastic wrap for a moist steamy potato. Topped with whatever I'm in the mood for--butter, broccoli, cheddar, sour cream, even Country Gravy....taco style potatoes yummy yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I left out the butter and microwaved it for 7 minutes instead. Turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
very easy, I had 2 russets, put them in for 10 min. I've been doing this for years, never had one catch fire, I wash the potatoes first and don't dry them. Made them twice baked, added all but the sour cream, added Parm, and evap. milk, mashed it all with a fork, nuked for 2 min, mixed, spooned it in the skins, then another 2 min. Very fast and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I just wrap mine in saran wrap and they're perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHAMWIFE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
These potatoes came out really well. This is a great recipe to have on-hand for quick and tasty baked potatoes. I added butter, cheese and sour cream (broccoli would be great, too) - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I didn't think the potato would be soft after cooking for only 10 minutes in the microwave but I was pleasantly surprised! Always a good choice for a quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I make this at work for lunch. It is the best microwave baked potato I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I used Gina Garner's tip with the paper bag for this recipe and OH MY GOD it was the absolute best microwaved baked potato I have ever, ever, ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Green
Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Loved this easy method! Especially the idea to mash the inside of the potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States