Microwave Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
These are very yummy! And fast to bake in the microwave. They could definitely be done in the oven or even on the grill or campfire. They would also be good with mint, sweet potatoes, and nuts as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
The nutmeg was a little overpowering, I would cut it back or eliminate it altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fall River, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
I took others advice and used a granny smith apple for this. I made it at the local nursing home for 'cooking class'. They all loved the taste and the ease that the apples were made. We were amazed to see the ingredients inside the apple bubbling out of the apple. Next time, though, I think I will slice the apples... I think the apple would cook uniformly. Pieces of the whole apple weren't done and I had to cook again. Overall a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Use apples that will hold their shape for this recipe - Golden Delicious, Granny Smith among others. This was pretty good for being done in the microwave (quick and easy) but wasn't fabulous. I added toasted slivered almonds for a bit more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
I split this recipe down to one serving, and I thought it turned out well. I used about half as much nutmeg, because otherwise, it just seemed like it'd be too overpowering. I sliced up one red apple instead of leaving it whole, and microwaved it for 30 seconds at a time, only taking 1.5 minutes. it was a yummy, fairly healthy treat (i used splenda).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
All I got out of this recipe was a mushy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Excellent, quick, healthy snack for my toddler. He gobbles it up and I can't get him to eat fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
i just made these not to bad actually because i have been looking for this actually pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I chopped up 1 red delicious apple and microwaved it for 2 minutes. It was a little softer than I like, but otherwise a very easy recipe for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
If you are craving a slice of hot apple pie, this is a quick and easy way to get it! I loved it! I did add some sugar and only cooked it for 2 1/2 min. Great for a late night snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States