Microwave Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Worked for me. Wide cut around the top of the apple, used a grapefruit spoon to dig out the rest of the seeds. sugar and cinnamon into the top of the apple, baked it 6 minutes. Added a drop or two of double Devon cream. Quick easy and Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Divine! I didn't want to wait a long time for oven baked apples, so I decided to use this recipe as inspiration for trying to microwave apples instead - I used maple syrup instead of brown sugar, left out the nutmeg and topped it with vanilla yogurt and thought it was absolutely delish! I gotta believe the original recipe would be the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I made this recipe for breakfast this morning and thought it was very easy, quick, and tasty. The easiest way I found to core the apple was to just cut out the top part with a paring knife, and then take a spoon and scoop out the inner core. This worked really well and took much less time. I put dried cranberries in mine; they made it very sweet. I will probably cut out the brown sugar next time I make it. Thanks for a tasty and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This recipe is very good! I did not add the nutmeg, just for the reason that I was having a severe cinnamon craving and didn't want anything getting in the way of the taste lol. I made 2 of the apples, the first with the skin, and the second without. Both were very good. I did enjoy the skinless apple just a tad more, because there was no tart, chewy skin. This will definitely be my new apple pie replacement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
yum, yum and more yum! Put your apple in a pretty dish and pour the syrup over. Makes Thursday morning seem like Sunday brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This recipe was pretty good. I'm cooking in my dorm room, and the ovens are permanently broken, so my cooking options are somewhat limited. I ended up using this as just a base recipe, since I didn't have all the ingredients. I used a Galla apple and filled it with some honey, pumpkin pie spice, and a tiny pinch of cardamom. I forgot to add dried cranberries, but I'll definitely remember next time. I cooked it for three and a half minutes, and this was a bit too long, but it was still good. Next time I'll try two and a half, I think. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
If you like ginger...add some...mmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Wonderful and easy. I used frozen sliced apples and they came out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
These were very good. I omitted the butter and nutmeg and so for a more healthy snack, they were tastey. Next time I will put them in for 5 or 6 minutes though, they weren't very soft at 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This is a great recipe for a quick desert and low in calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States