Microwave Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I didn't give this that hight of a rating because I really wasn't what I had expected. The taste was bland and it's texture was very soft and mushy in some parts and yet dry and shriveled in others. I would have much rather poped the apple in the oven for 25 than try to short-hand it for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Made these at Christmas when we had the in-laws over. They tasted great and were super easy to make in the microwave. (Bonus stars for this since my stove and oven were already in use for the other parts of the meal.) I gave everyone a half apple instead of a whole apple and that provided plenty as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Guess its good enough for a little something sweet, yet low calorie, and quick. But I just wasn't a fan..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Wow! This was a great recipe for a really nice low-fat snack. It was quick, easy and delicious. I cut the recipe in half and used a large Granny Smith apple. I also cut the amount of nutmeg in half, I love nutmeg but it can overpower the cinnamon. I also used Land O Lakes light butter and boy was this good topped with a bit of fat free Cool Whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Good base recipe, but first time around I wasn't too impressed because I thought the nutmeg was overpowering, ground cloves were much better (and tastier). Also, don't use salted butter or vegetable spread, the brand I have made it have a salty taste to it. But overall an easy snack and will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I didn't have a lot of time so I started with the apples cut in half, added walnuts to the center & butter (of course) and used Splenda brown sugar. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Terrible! I love baked apples and decided to try this to save time...BIG mistake! It was not cooked in some parts and over cooked in others. Plus the spice/ butter mixture just turned into a syrup without really flavoring the apple. I'll stick with the real oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I think the microwave time was a bit too long, because my apple was complete mush! It was pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
delicious and easy recipe. i cooked this for breakfast every morning this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ggrks

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Good/easy, added cranberries, raisins, nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States