Microwave Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
this recipe got my 10 mo. old picky baby to start eating apple! plus i thought it was soooooo yummy!!! and sooooooo quick and easy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
Great! Just as good as oven-baked apples, and much faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
Good--make sure you use an apple that holds up to cooking, and start with a shorter microwave time, esp. if not using large apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This is a delicious and easy recipe as long as you prepare the apples properly. I can't imagine this would be good at all with sliced apples. The point of the recipe is to have the apple standing and to cook the spices inside it, with the butter bubbling them out over the edges. Use Granny Smith apples and if you don't have a corer, use a paring knife and cut a wide mouth, angling it toward the center of the apple. I accidentally sliced all the way through one of the apples and all the good stuff oozed right out of it, which is why I wouldn't recommend slicing the apples. This was an excellent compliment to my pork chops dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
227 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Very Quick way to pull fruit into our wintertime dinner! I omitted the nutmeg. The Galas I had on hand worked well for a very tasty, perfectly complimentary and satisfing side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mxmarg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Excellent. You need to use a firm apple for this - I prefer Fuji. I cut up the apple into sections, sprinkle it with cinnamon and splenda only (no butter or sugar) and microwave 5-6 minutes until soft. It's super low-cal and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
273 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Surprisingly delicious taste do not blend in microwave so you can taste the individual ones and very good and so quick for a last minute thought for a snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
A great dish to make in a hurry for the kids! I sprinkled some chopped walnuts on top. Remember to increase the microwave time if you make a larger rercipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
If you are craving a slice of hot apple pie, this is a quick and easy way to get it! I loved it! I did add some sugar and only cooked it for 2 1/2 min. Great for a late night snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I chopped up 1 red delicious apple and microwaved it for 2 minutes. It was a little softer than I like, but otherwise a very easy recipe for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States