Microwave Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Bitter. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I changed it up a little and made a single serving by chopping a granny smith, and adding it in 3 layers in a bowl. Between each layer, I sprinkled a little cinnamon, splenda, and gave it a few squirts of 0fat/0cal. butter spray. I microwaved it 2.5 minutes. If I try it again, I will microwave it maybe 4 minutes...I would like the apple to be a little softer. Not a super treat, but when dieting, as I am now, I will probably give it another shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I loved it!! Used sweetener and margarine and turned out very good. Great idea for getting my fruit serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Excellent. You need to use a firm apple for this - I prefer Fuji. I cut up the apple into sections, sprinkle it with cinnamon and splenda only (no butter or sugar) and microwave 5-6 minutes until soft. It's super low-cal and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
284 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This was just perfect! very versatile. I am starting my New Years diet and I think this will just be perfect for those sweet snack attacks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenifer Murrweiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Surprisingly delicious taste do not blend in microwave so you can taste the individual ones and very good and so quick for a last minute thought for a snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Very Quick way to pull fruit into our wintertime dinner! I omitted the nutmeg. The Galas I had on hand worked well for a very tasty, perfectly complimentary and satisfing side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mxmarg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This is a delicious and easy recipe as long as you prepare the apples properly. I can't imagine this would be good at all with sliced apples. The point of the recipe is to have the apple standing and to cook the spices inside it, with the butter bubbling them out over the edges. Use Granny Smith apples and if you don't have a corer, use a paring knife and cut a wide mouth, angling it toward the center of the apple. I accidentally sliced all the way through one of the apples and all the good stuff oozed right out of it, which is why I wouldn't recommend slicing the apples. This was an excellent compliment to my pork chops dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
239 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
No thanks. Wouldn't make again. Idea was appealing because I wanted something sweet and easy. It was pretty easy, but most of the sweet stuff just ran out in the pan. I used it as a sauce and it was OK. I'm sure results vary based on quality of apples -- and presence on ice cream (everything is better with ice cream, right). I added a few walnuts to this to make it a little more interesting, but overall texture was blah and taste was, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYBEE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Yum, yum! I sliced my apple and added some oatmeal and almonds during the last 30 seconds of microwaving. Nice and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States