Microwave Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This recipe is very good! I did not add the nutmeg, just for the reason that I was having a severe cinnamon craving and didn't want anything getting in the way of the taste lol. I made 2 of the apples, the first with the skin, and the second without. Both were very good. I did enjoy the skinless apple just a tad more, because there was no tart, chewy skin. This will definitely be my new apple pie replacement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
yum, yum and more yum! Put your apple in a pretty dish and pour the syrup over. Makes Thursday morning seem like Sunday brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This recipe was pretty good. I'm cooking in my dorm room, and the ovens are permanently broken, so my cooking options are somewhat limited. I ended up using this as just a base recipe, since I didn't have all the ingredients. I used a Galla apple and filled it with some honey, pumpkin pie spice, and a tiny pinch of cardamom. I forgot to add dried cranberries, but I'll definitely remember next time. I cooked it for three and a half minutes, and this was a bit too long, but it was still good. Next time I'll try two and a half, I think. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
If you like ginger...add some...mmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Wonderful and easy. I used frozen sliced apples and they came out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
These were very good. I omitted the butter and nutmeg and so for a more healthy snack, they were tastey. Next time I will put them in for 5 or 6 minutes though, they weren't very soft at 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This is a great recipe for a quick desert and low in calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Bitter. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I changed it up a little and made a single serving by chopping a granny smith, and adding it in 3 layers in a bowl. Between each layer, I sprinkled a little cinnamon, splenda, and gave it a few squirts of 0fat/0cal. butter spray. I microwaved it 2.5 minutes. If I try it again, I will microwave it maybe 4 minutes...I would like the apple to be a little softer. Not a super treat, but when dieting, as I am now, I will probably give it another shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I loved it!! Used sweetener and margarine and turned out very good. Great idea for getting my fruit serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States