Microwave Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was an easy, fast and delicous recipe. My 8 yr. old son loved it! My 6 yr old daughter did not like the smell of the nutmeg, so next time I will decrease to 1/2 tsp. so that the cinnamon (which she loves) will come through a little more. I cooked for 4 minutes in a covered microwave dish and they came out perfectly...used Fuji apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windswept

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Loved this, thank you! It was great with a scoop of vanilla ice cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Simple, easy way to enjoy a delicious baked apple. My 4 y/o daughter and I made these together and she loved them and asked if we could have them again for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momtorissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
EXCELLENT! I was craving something sweet but due to recent health issues I can't have my normal chocolate fix, this was a wonderful substitute. Quick, easy, and DELICIOUS! I used Red Delicious apples which held up just fine in the microwave for me. Ended up having to make another batch because the family wanted some after smelling them! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kountryKook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharpsburg, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marshall, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Yummy and quick dessert that needed few ingredients. I used Jazz apples and cooked for only 2 minutes in the microwave and the apples came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This could have been better, I think, without the nutmeg. I guess I just don't really have a taste for it so I'm not sure why I used it!! I used an apple corer/spiraler to prepare the apple and it was way overdone in 3.5 minutes. Definitely suit this to your tastes - I'll use more cinnamon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meganeloise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Reduced the nutmeg to 1/2 t so the cinnamon would come through a bit more. Only had to microwave for 2 minutes. Used a granny smith apple and left the skin on. This is a good quick snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Delicious! Super quick and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Pretty good. I followed the recipe except I left the skins on. Glad I did because 4 minutes turned 3 apples into applesauce. Delicious though! Great with Maple Walnut ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States