Microwave Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Wow! This was a great recipe for a really nice low-fat snack. It was quick, easy and delicious. I cut the recipe in half and used a large Granny Smith apple. I also cut the amount of nutmeg in half, I love nutmeg but it can overpower the cinnamon. I also used Land O Lakes light butter and boy was this good topped with a bit of fat free Cool Whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Good base recipe, but first time around I wasn't too impressed because I thought the nutmeg was overpowering, ground cloves were much better (and tastier). Also, don't use salted butter or vegetable spread, the brand I have made it have a salty taste to it. But overall an easy snack and will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I didn't have a lot of time so I started with the apples cut in half, added walnuts to the center & butter (of course) and used Splenda brown sugar. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Terrible! I love baked apples and decided to try this to save time...BIG mistake! It was not cooked in some parts and over cooked in others. Plus the spice/ butter mixture just turned into a syrup without really flavoring the apple. I'll stick with the real oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I think the microwave time was a bit too long, because my apple was complete mush! It was pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
delicious and easy recipe. i cooked this for breakfast every morning this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ggrks

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Good/easy, added cranberries, raisins, nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
YUM! I was skeptical of doing a microwave version of this but the result was delicious, and it took no time to make. I added raisins, cranberries, and crumbled toasted walnuts with the spice and sugar mixture. Also, since I'm vegan I omitted the butter and just put about a tablespoon of water over the top and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle9004

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I've made this several times but with white sugar and cinnamon only and I don't always use butter. I usually section the apple or cut in half. I also use Granny Smith but I have used Pink Lady and it worked just as well. It's a great snack or dessert! I may add raisins next time - just because.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States