Microwave Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I cut the amount of the spices in half and still thought there was just too much nutmeg and cinnamon. Perhaps 1/8 teaspoon of each. Three and a half minutes for one apple seemed just about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This is a good basic recipe, but I increased the health content and jazzed up the flavoring by doing the following for ONE (1) apple: Core apple and mix together 1/2 tsp. apple pie spice, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 2 tsp. pure maple syrup, 8-10 raisins. Scoop mixture into cored apple and microwave 3.5 minutes or until tender. Completely OMIT the butter. It's not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Great recipe- I added some toasted nuts when it was done for crunch and it was the perfect snack for a rainy afternoon. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This recipe can be easily modified to lower the calories. Substitute brown sugar Splenda for the brown sugar and spritz the apples with butter substitute instead of real butter. I used Honey Crisp apples. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This is a good, fast alternative if you're craving apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Yum! I make one apple at a time, split in half, and put the fillings in the core depressions. I don't really measure anything but the brown sugar, but make sure you mix the spices with the sugar. It's easier to eat peeled, but the peel is pretty tasty baked, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I thought these were fantastic for what they are - an easy, quick baked apple in the microwave. My biggest challenge was coring without cutting through the bottom of the apple. That was a lot harder than it sounded. Luckily, I have a happy tummy after eating these and I still have all my fingers after trying to core the apples! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by "ufunboy"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Had some Fuji applies given me by a neighbor and needed to use them. This was a simple and quick way. I made some for breakfast, and as desserts, and everyone loved them made exactly as the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
doesn;t need the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melfort, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
simple, quick... loved it. made it for friends and didnt have to keep them waiting... my apples fell over in the microwave and everything spilled out. not as good, but i poured all the goodness on top in a mug. also the recipe doesnt actually say to peel the apples, but i assumed so from the pics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States