Microwave Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
A great dish to make in a hurry for the kids! I sprinkled some chopped walnuts on top. Remember to increase the microwave time if you make a larger rercipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
This was good as a basic recipe - it was tasty. (Note that I left the nutmeg out since I don't care for it.) However, depending on the size of your apples, start with 2 minutes in the microwave and then check them, otherwise you could end up with mush. The next time I make these, I'm going to peel, core, and slice the apples then sprinkle them with the brown sugar & cinnamon mixture and put pats of butter on the top before microwaving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
This was good and very easy to make. However, I think next time I will use half the nutmeg it calls for in the recipe. I only had small red delicious apples and I cut them up instead of leaving them whole. Overall, very tasty and so simple to make. I love that it only takes 3 minutes to have "baked" apples. Thank you! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
Good--make sure you use an apple that holds up to cooking, and start with a shorter microwave time, esp. if not using large apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Gross - microwaving the apple made it mushy & inedible. Threw it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
Yum! Simple & quick dessert. Had it with some vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
Great! Just as good as oven-baked apples, and much faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
This recipe was very easy and quick but it's flavor wasn't anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
this recipe got my 10 mo. old picky baby to start eating apple! plus i thought it was soooooo yummy!!! and sooooooo quick and easy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-99 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States