Microwavable Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Very tasty, the fudge was soft, but just soft enough. This recipe will be easy to doctor up to suit any flavor, I really love to rocky road flavor. Yes the fudge was sweet, but why else would people make fudge? Its supposed to be a sweet treat. This is really fool proof, I don't think I will need to try any other fudge recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOSHOMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Super easy and fantastic fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
Easy, yummy, fast. Tasted as good as the stovetop recipes and much easier. Thank you Alaina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOTQUITEMARTHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Everybody loved it! Nice, soft texture. Very, very close to "real" fudge and SO much easier. I did have to microwave the fudge for a few more minute-intervals after adding the marshmallows so that they would melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
Such easy and scrumptious fudge! To cut down on the calories and the sweetness level, I used 4 ounces semisweet chocolate and 4 ounces unsweetened chocolate instead of the two cups (about 12 ounces) of semisweet chocolate chips. It doesn't get better than this! Finally, fudge I can make anytime, for a quick treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
I excluded the vanilla and used semisweet chocolate instead of chips, absolutly excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Edgewater, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
This is a great recipe. Delicious and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwgonzalez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
Excellent! Our Stars class at church had this for our Cooking merit. It does need time to set, but if you cook it a minute longer it helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
this fudge is delicious and ridiculously easy. I used coursely crushed stick pretzels instead of nuts and fat free sweetened condensed milk since it was all I had on hand and it turned out great (although the texture might be slightly better with regular sweet. cond. milk) and was a good taste combination. you could easily vary what you put into this fudge...peanuts intead of walnuts for a more rocky road flavor...pecans and dried cranberries with the marshmallows for a more seasonal holiday taste...coarsely chopped toffee bars and marshmallows...mmmmmm I think I need another piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
DUDE! I went in with low expectations for me and this recipe, because I am no chef and it seemed almost too easy! I am used to slaving for twenty minutes or so over hot boiling sugar and cream to get some kind of lumpy, cocoa-crusted chocolate fudge-like result. But woah! I microwaved, stirred, and VIOLA! FUDGE! I stuck some peanut butter in there, and used el cheapo walmart marshmallow creme. DELISHUSHSHSH! Makes me want to splatter my face/hair with flour and put on a longsuffering sweaty cook expression! Thanks a mill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States