Microwavable Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I was skeptical when I saw this recipe because it doesn't have the "tradition" fudge ingredients. I made my first batch today and I LOVE IT! The taste is amazing and what I've been trying to accomplish with my fudge recipes for years. The icing on the cake is the ease of this recipe. I never knew making fudge could be so fun! I highly recommend you to try this recipe for the upcoming holiday season! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Everybody loved it! Nice, soft texture. Very, very close to "real" fudge and SO much easier. I did have to microwave the fudge for a few more minute-intervals after adding the marshmallows so that they would melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Very tasty, the fudge was soft, but just soft enough. This recipe will be easy to doctor up to suit any flavor, I really love to rocky road flavor. Yes the fudge was sweet, but why else would people make fudge? Its supposed to be a sweet treat. This is really fool proof, I don't think I will need to try any other fudge recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOSHOMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Excellent!! A recipe my family enjoys. So quick and easy, but best of all no marshmallow creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
this fudge is delicious and ridiculously easy. I used coursely crushed stick pretzels instead of nuts and fat free sweetened condensed milk since it was all I had on hand and it turned out great (although the texture might be slightly better with regular sweet. cond. milk) and was a good taste combination. you could easily vary what you put into this fudge...peanuts intead of walnuts for a more rocky road flavor...pecans and dried cranberries with the marshmallows for a more seasonal holiday taste...coarsely chopped toffee bars and marshmallows...mmmmmm I think I need another piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Just tasted like chocolate chips to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
Excellent! Our Stars class at church had this for our Cooking merit. It does need time to set, but if you cook it a minute longer it helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Very good and easy. I had a craving for something sweet and this had so few ingredients that I already had everything in the cabinet! Perfect! Now if I could just stay out of it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Booschmoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
Easy, yummy, fast. Tasted as good as the stovetop recipes and much easier. Thank you Alaina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOTQUITEMARTHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Amazing! I had a recipe quite like this one, but lost it a long time ago. Imagine my surprise and delight to have found this wonderful and versatile fudge. peanut butter chips, butterscotch!! sprinkle some coconut on top. Oh the JOY! :) This is the perfect fudge recipe!!!!! Thank you from the bottom of my chocolate and fudge lovin' heart Alaina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States