Micky's Sticky Licky Sweet n Zesty BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
did a few changes but it is very tasty!! added a lil hot sause, and chilly powder,along with subsituting brown sugar for white. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Excellent "base" sauce, and as the author says--you can zip it up your way! I followed the recipe to a "T" and found a light, tangy sauce for almost anything. YOU MUST LIKE A SLIGHTLY TEXTURED SAUCE TO ENJOY THIS ONE---it is slightly chunky. Good idea to really saute' the veggies well before adding the other ingredients. I did add another tablespoon brown sugar along with a dash or two of hot sauce to zip it up a bit. Wonderful and easily earns a HIGH 5!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this on a whim and I am soooo glad I did! I took the advice of some other reviews and used Brown Sugar instead of White and I used Balsamic vinegar instead of white. I used a teaspoon of Spicy Brown Mustard instead of dry mustard too. I also added a half cup of reagular bbq sauce from my fridge because I didn't want the ending sauce to have a too much of a ketchup taste. When you mix the ingredients together the sauce looks - well - scary! I asked myself, "do I really want to try this?" But I trusted Mickey (haha) and went with it! I have become known for my BBQ now thanks to this sauce!! I slow cook 6 to 8 chicken breasts on LOW for 6 hours. Then I shred the chicken (pulling the meat apart a little at a time with 2 forks) and then I put the shredded meat back in the sauce and slow cook overnight on LOW. Allowing the meat to soak up the sauce makes this BBQ GREAT!!! I always make it for when we have parties and guests-- it is a crowd pleaser FOR SURE! Thanks Mickey- whoever you are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is a fairly easy recipe and one that the whole family loves and enjoys I use this when I make ribs then I cook the ribs right in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
this is the best bbq sauce i have ever tasted last nite i made 60 chicken breats for the guys and the store bought bbq sauce had spoiled this basically saved my life from a flavorless dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Use 1/2 ketchup 1/2 HP sauce. Use brown sugar. Use balsamic vinegar. Can try spicy mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
My husband used this recipe for a church gathering we had on 8-19-07 ...and everyone really liked it...he let his ribs smoke for 6 hours using this sauce and turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Delicioys and unique
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edwin H. Kluge Jr.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This BBQ sauce is a very nice and tangy topping for almost anything. I made it for my family with pork ribs and they loved it so much that they wanted to eat it out of the pan! I do however add a little extra lemon and some hamburger spices. It helps to make the flavor a little more bold and give it extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
i twiked a little and it was great ( the wife love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big John

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States