Michelle's Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Stop whatever you're doing and make these cookies immediately. They are that good. I used butter instead of margarine, other than that, made the recipe exactly as written. Amazing soft sugar cookie, stayed soft for at least 4 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Great flavor.. light and soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Im having a sleep over with my boyfriend, and we decided to make some sugar cookies. These were perfect and we thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weezie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Made these cookies for Valentine's Day with my daycare kids and they were great!!! Best sugar cookies I have made!! Thanks Michelle!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very, very good. They baked up nicely, but didn't stay as soft as I had hoped. I used 1 teaspoon vanilla, 1/2 teaspoon almond for a nice, smooth flavor. The dough was super easy to roll and cut out after chilling overnight. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I love this recipe. I didn't have patience to chill them, so I rolled out the dough between two pieces of Parchment Paper, dipped the cookie cutter's in sugar before cutting and worked as fast as I could to get them on the prepared baking sheets. Worked like a charm and they are yummy! Thanks Michelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
These were good, but I don't know had an odd after taste for me. I used butter, and I also only used 1 tsp cream of tarter and 2 tsp powder instead of the soda. Could it be that? It was also a very sticky dough, even after I let it chill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jAMiE renee`

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
They were good but I have a sour cream sugar cookie recipe that is softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
nice light flavor and perfectly soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allyssaann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Amazing cookies! I followed the recipe exactly, using margarine, cream of tartar and chilling overnight (actually, it was two nights since I got busy and had to delay baking them). I rolled the dough out between two sheets of parchment paper with just the smallest sprinkling of flour on the bottom sheet. This prevents too much flour from getting incorporated into the dough and changing the texture. They truly are soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States