Michelle's Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
was just ok for me...:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made these cookies recently for a school project with my son's class. I made them using the baking powder and they have a great taste. Something about the taste of cream of tartar. The class loved the cookies and I will be making more of these this christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Just finished making these with my kids to give as gifts for the holidays.They turned out wonderfully!! This recipe will be replacing the one I've used for the last 10 years.The only change I made was adding a bit more flour to make the dough a little thicker but otherwise they were great!!! Be sure to only bake for 8 minutes! Can't wait to decorate them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
So I tried this recipe and they came out pretty good! They werent as soft as I would have expected but still good. I suggest a lower temp for the oven.... Does anyone know what the difference in using cream of tartar vs. baking powder is?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
wow these cokies stayed soft for overa week but they were almost gone by the time we could find out.they tasted great even without frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandwich12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Amazing! Made them exactly as the recipe says, and even let my 6 and 8 year old help! Great recipe for getting the kiddos involved! We taste tested before making the frosting, and so yummy. Made the frosting and the kids actually said they were better without. Definitely hanging onto and sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
My 12 year old son has a horrible sugar intolerance! He can NOT have fructose, sucrose, or lactose...so I substituted the sugar with splenda and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa2roberto
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I agree the dough was very sticky. I did follow one reviewer's advice and roll it between two sheets of wax paper. Put in oven for 7 minutes at 375, came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
The dough is like GLUE!!! Had to add more flour even after refrigerating for 10 hrs....had to throw away. SO disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
These cookies look amazing i hope to make these one day probably for christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States