Michelle's Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2000
I hated making rolled sugar cookies until I tried this recipe. The dough is very easy to work with and the results are great! These taste like the soft sugar cookies one can order from a well-known gourmet cookie company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
This is a soft sugar cookie, really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
These are the best sugar cookies! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
I made these cookies for my office staff. Even though we are all adults, the staff had a child like atmosphere because of these wonderful cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
Really good and soft! They were gone in seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
A rather good sugar cookie. Dough a bit difficult. But they are really soft. Family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
we loved them, my husband wouldn't let me frost them because they tasted so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
I have been searching for a cut-out cookie that had a good flavor without the frosting -- these cookies are the best. They are a good basic cut-out cookie and they taste great even before all the frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
Normally I just do sugar cookies for the kids, for fun. They usually end up in the garbage after the end of the week,but these, YUM. These are good and I didn't have to throw any away, frosted or not they got eaten either way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
I love this recipe! I have been looking for a good sugar cookie recipe for a long time now! I am very picky about the taste and texture of cookies- and this recipe was a hit! I used the sugar cookie frosting recomended by another user which is: Sugar Cookie Frosting, submitted by Kathy Brandt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States