Michelle's Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Yummy as is. Followed the recipe except not having the tartar I took other advice and used powder in place of it and the soda. Just out of the oven now and I think they taste great even before the frosting. Oh yah I forgot I added just maybe a tea or tablespoon of lemon juice as well. Will definitely be my go to sugar cookie. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These sugar cookies were good but i would only make them to put sprinkles or icing on. I tasted them before i decorated them and they werent that flavorful....... but they were nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Wow! I made these today, they turned out wonderful!!! Just like the soft sugar cookies from the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mishl555

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These were fantastic! Either than tasting GREAT, they were super good for the cookie cutter. I accidently left them out all night, uncovered and they stayed super soft! I love this recipe and will definiatly use it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Stop whatever you're doing and make these cookies immediately. They are that good. I used butter instead of margarine, other than that, made the recipe exactly as written. Amazing soft sugar cookie, stayed soft for at least 4 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Great flavor.. light and soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Im having a sleep over with my boyfriend, and we decided to make some sugar cookies. These were perfect and we thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weezie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Made these cookies for Valentine's Day with my daycare kids and they were great!!! Best sugar cookies I have made!! Thanks Michelle!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very, very good. They baked up nicely, but didn't stay as soft as I had hoped. I used 1 teaspoon vanilla, 1/2 teaspoon almond for a nice, smooth flavor. The dough was super easy to roll and cut out after chilling overnight. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I love this recipe. I didn't have patience to chill them, so I rolled out the dough between two pieces of Parchment Paper, dipped the cookie cutter's in sugar before cutting and worked as fast as I could to get them on the prepared baking sheets. Worked like a charm and they are yummy! Thanks Michelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States