Michelle's Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
the dough was so sticky I couldn't even roll it. I followed the recipe to a T, with the exact ingredients. Unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I followed the recipe. But instead of using cream of tartar, I used powdered candy canes! Yumm. They turned out great. Oh and I also used self rising flour instead of all purpose to make the dough rise faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
These sugar cookies are soft and delicious! Make sure to put them in at 350, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This dough worked up perfectly! It is a very forgiving recipe! I did chill it over night but I could of rolled it out as soon as I was done mixing! I did however use salted butter vs margarine so maybe that had something to do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
good soft cookies, but not good enough for cut outs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I was looking for sugar cookies that was slightly softer and a little sweeter than my go to recipe that I use with icing and sugars. I did a small change to the recipe of using 1/2 butter and 1/2 margarine. I have to say, these were divine! Please know that the dough does get soft very quickly so work in small batches, returning the the scraps to the fridge. I also had the oven temp at 350 and backed for 10 mins on a foil lined baking sheet. They were perfect and thank you for sharing the recipe! I will happily add this to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Coal City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Awesome cookie recipe. Just for a change I added mace. I use mace for my pound cake also gives a unique taste. Lemon ride would be great also. Endless possibilities. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Best light, fluffy, buttery. I substitute sweet cream butter for margarine. Cover and chill overnight. Roll out 1/4" thick and bake for 10 min only with pre-heated oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
My favorite sugar cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shereese Conwell Durham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
These cookies kept me a temp job! Like another reviewer, I used 4 tsp baking powder instead of cream of tartar and baking soda. I roll them out nice and thick, and they back up like pillowy dreams. Everybody where I worked - a professional bakery's office! - LOVED these. I brought them to every holiday party and I think it had more than a little to do with the place keeping me around longer than other temps. This is my go-to sugar cookie recipe now. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States